The Human Odyssey

The Human Odyssey: Navigating the 12 Stages of Life

Order this book from         Order from Barnes & Noble

Read my blog (The Human Odyssey) based on the book

Subscribe to the RSS feed for my blog

The core of this book consists of twelve chapters, each describing of a different period of life, with its own unique changes, struggles, and growth:  prebirth, birth, infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, late childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, midlife, mature adulthood, late adulthood, and death & dying.  Each chapter includes practical activities showing how to apply the knowledge about that stage of life to oneself, to friends and family, and to the community, and it also includes a special “gift” which that stage of life brings to humanity (e.g. the gift of early childhood is playfulness, the gift of late adulthood is wisdom).  The book concludes with a comprehensive bibliography of further reading, lists of organizations, and a filmography of movies that focus on each of the 12 stages of life.  Publisher:  Sterling Publishing Co..  ISBN-10:  1402739966  ISBN-13: 978-1402739965